Christian publishing celebrates 40 years of industry collaboration and fellowship through ECPA

ECPA was organized on October 10, 1974, at a meeting of publishers of Christian literature and incorporated as a non-profit association on March 16, 1976.  The first board consisted of Dr. Robert L. Mosier (President), Hugh Barbour, Wm. T. Greig Jr., Robert L. Kregel, Wilfred C. Frykman, Walter Poff, Muriel Dennis, and Doug Ross.  In fact, founder William T. Greig Jr. was so committed to getting ECPA off the ground that he pre-paid his dues for several years to provide some cash flow!  Others followed suit and the commitment of the charter members pushed ECPA forward and ensured its longevity.

ECPA has been led by four exceptional leaders in its 40-year history

DonBrandenburghMary TedAndrew Doug-Sandy-Ross Mark-Kuyper

Executive Director
Donald C. Brandenburgh
(pictured with wife Mary)

Executive Director
C.E. (Ted) Andrew

Doug Ross
(pictured with wife Sandy)

President & CEO
Mark Kuyper

The outstanding work of ECPA is indebted to the forward-thinking achievements of these charter members:

  • Advocate Press
  • Back to the Bible Broadcast
  • Baker Book House
  • Baptist Publications
  • Child Evangelism Press
  • Christian Publications
  • Foundation Press
  • Good News Publishers
  • Gospel Light Publications
  • Harvest House Publishers
  • A.J. Holman Company
  • Kregel Publications
  • Mott Media
  • Thomas Nelson, Inc.
  • Regular Baptist Press
  • Fleming H. Revell Company
  • Scripture Press Publications
  • Standard Publishing Co.
  • Success With Youth Publications
  • Sweet Publishing Company
  • Vision House Publishers
  • Word Books, Publisher